Visual Inspiration

I’m in two minds whether to share this because I know readers build their own image of the characters in their mind’s eye. However, regular readers will know that I readily admit to the influence of images on my stories.

Ideas for tales are often triggered by photographs or artworks (I discuss this a bit in the post “Origins”).

Anyway, for what it’s worth, here’s a couple of images from Chinese fashion sites that sparked my writing for my most recent tale….

Here’s Fara in her white qipao….

fara.png

And Mary Tang in her black one…..

tang.png

Let's hear from you....

