5 thoughts on “The Whole 9 Yards

  1. isabel traynor December 3, 2015 / 2:34 am

    I have been eagerly awaiting book 5. Please tell me it is coming soon.

    • freddieclegg December 3, 2015 / 6:59 pm

      Phil is still working on it, I know, but no completion date yet, I am afraid.

  2. mark harris August 8, 2015 / 10:38 pm

    i have already read all of touchdown and am still waiting its sequel will it ever be written or just talked about if it has been written I have not seen it, does Jenny go back to Russia and slavery, do the CIA and MI5 discover what the Russians have been doing with both Jenny and the American girl, if Jenny goes back to Russia as a slave does she eventually have any slave off spring and whose are they and are they enslaved if she doesn’t go back arethe Russians caught tried and sentenced to a long time in a prison camp?
    These are juast some of my questions will there ever be an answer?

    • freddieclegg August 9, 2015 / 7:51 am

      I can reassure you that the sequel to Touchdown is, indeed, in progress. I am not writing much of it myself – it’s mainly Phil Lane’s work this time – but I have seen large chunks for editing / review so I do know that it is moving forward. When it will appear depends on Phil, though.

    • Phil Lane August 10, 2015 / 9:07 pm

      Hi Mark.
      I am pressing on as fast as I can with Book 5. You will meet many old friends: Anatoly, Sveta and Neena. Tracy and her daddy, Manfred Randolf, Professor Dawney, Inspector Ackroyd and colleagues – oh and a certain Freddie Clegg, Ellie, Larry and Harry. Keeping them all in line is tough going but rest assured, progress is being made. I want B5 to hit the streets as they say, by the year end and I think I am on track.
      Thank you for your interest. It is much appreciated and it is always very encouraging.
      Best wishes, Phil

Let's hear from you....

